Research Groups

Members of the Computational RNA Biology Group

Dr. Kathi Zarnack

Group Leader
Phone +49 (0)69 798-42506
Fax +49 (0)69 798-763-42506


Curriculum Vitae  
Since Oct 2014 Group leader at BMLS
2014/2016 Maternity leave
2013-2014 Postdoctoral Fellow, Cancer Research UK London Research Institute, UK
2009-2013 Postdoctoral Fellow, EMBL European Bioinformatics Institute, Hinxton, Cambridge, UK
2007 PhD, Philipps University Marburg, Germany
2003-2007 PhD thesis, Max Planck Institute for Terrestrial Microbiology, Marburg, Germany
2002 Diploma in Biology, Ludwig Maximilians University
Fellowships and Awards
2014 Educator Fellowship by the Polytechnical Society Frankfurt
2010 Marie Curie Actions Cofund EMBL Interdisciplinary Postdoc (EIPOD) Fellowship awarded by EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany
2003 PhD Fellowship awarded by the International Max Planck Research School (IMPRS), Marburg, Germany
Dr. Markus Seiler

Phone: +49 (0)69 798-42526

Mirko Brüggemann

PhD Student
Phone: +49 (0)69 798-42526

Antonella Di Liddo

PhD Student
Phone: +49 (0)69 798-42526

Veronika Schott

PhD Student
Phone: +49 (0)69 798-42526